Brewers Association


Draught Beer Quality Manual Second Edition
Draught Beer Quality Manual Second Edition

Dick Cantwell
Elysian Brewing Company

Tom Flores
Brewer's Alley

Jamie Floyd
Ninkasi Brewing Company

Paul Gatza
Brewers Association

Ken Grossman (Co-Chair)
Sierra Nevada Brewing Company

John Harris
Full Sail Brewing Company

Larry Horwitz
Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant 

Pete Johnson
Brewers Association

Charles Kyle
Sierra Nevada Brewing Company

Geoff Larson
Alaskan Brewing Company 

John Mallett (Co-Chair)
Bell's Brewery, Inc.

Matt Meadows
New Belgium Brewing Company

Matthew Moberly (BIECC co-representative)
Bell's Brewery, Inc.

Travis Morrison (BIECC co-representative)
New Belgium Brewing Company

James "Otto" Ottolini
The St. Louis Brewery

Jason Perkins
Allagash Brewing Company

Charlie Papazian
Brewers Association

Bob Pease
Brewers Association

John Pinkerton
Moon River Brewing Company

Chuck Skypeck
Brewers Association

Chris Swersey
Brewers Association

Matt Stinchfield
Ploughshare Brewing Company

Katie Wallace
New Belgium Brewing Company

Dave Wilson
Alaskan Brewing Company

Neil Witte
Boulevard Brewing Company

Shane Wood
Brewers Association

The BA Technical Committee (TC), also known as the Technology Committee, oversees Brewers Association work with the Beer Industry Electronic Commerce Coalition (BIECC), with Matthew Moberly of Bell's Brewery, Inc. and Travis Morrison of New Belgium Brewing Co as co-representatives to the coalition.

The TC has four active subcommittees and one standing working group whose members are primarily committee members, but also include some non-TC participants: 

The Draught Beer Quality subcommittee (DBQ) focuses on delivering high quality draught beer at retail. DBQ activities include publication of the printed Draught Quality Manual, the website, presentations at the Craft Brewers Conference and at other allied trade gatherings, and Draught Quality Workshops. DBQ accomplishes its work through contributions from Scott Beim, Rob Gerrity, Ken Grossman, Jaime Jurado, Charles Kyle, David Lujan, John Mallett, Matt Meadows (Chair), MillerCoors colleagues (Jeff Bell, Todd Blondis, Peter J. Coors and Ernie Jimenez), John Pinkerton, Kevin Reed, Jeff Schaefer, Kenneth Smith, Neil Witte and Brewers Association staff members Paul Gatza, Pete Johnson, Charlie Papazian, Bob Pease, Spencer Powlison, Chuck Skypeck, Chris Swersey, and Shane Woods.

The Keg Repatriation Working Group (Keg Repat) focuses on solutions to the expensive, frustrating problem of keg disappearance. Keg Repat activities include BA member surveying, education and communication, outreach to allied trade service vendors, outreach to scrap metal and online marketplace industries, and development of tools to facilitate keg return to BA member brewers. The Keg Repat group consists of Jamie Floyd, Rob Gerrity, Ken Grossman, Steven Hindy, Kim Jordan, Charles Kyle, Geoff Larson, John Mallet, Matt Meadows, Doug Odell, John Pinkerton, Zachery Triemert, Katie Wallace, Neil Witte and Brewers Association staff members Paul Gatza, Pete Johnson, Charlie Papazian, Chuck Skypeck, and Chris Swersey.

The Pipeline subcommittee (Pipeline) is concerned with the ingredients and materials that are used to brew and package craft beers. Monitoring hop and barley harvest, interacting with growers and examing packaging supplies, Pipeline works to ensure a stable marketplace. Peter Bouckaert, Dick Cantwell (Chair), Vinnie Cilurzo, Jason Ebel, Ken Grossman, Ron Jeffries, Jim Koch, James Ottolini, David Sipes, Zachery Triemert and Brewers Association staff members Paul Gatza, Pete Johnson, Charlie Papazian, Bob Pease, Chuck Skypeck, and Chris Swersey.

The newly formed Safety subcommittee examines and advises members on issues of brewery safety, protocol and compliance. Participating in this critical endeavor are Ken Anderson, David Currier, Jeff Fanno, Reva Golden, Ian Hughes, Tony McCrimmon, Richard Norgrove, Aravind Sankar, Joseph Schiraldi, Chris Shields, Matt Stinchfield (Chair), Kevin Walter and Brewers Association staff members Paul Gatza, Bob Pease, Chuck Skypeck and Chris Swersey.

A second new subcommittee, Sustainability, works to improve supply surety by conserving resources.By further development of the Brewers Association Sustainability Tools, this group is working to sustain breweries and their communities into the future. Margaret Bishop, Cheri Chastain, Matt Gordon, Ian Hughes, Saul Kliorys, Peter Kruger, Eric Larkin, Walker Modic, Marcus Powers, John Stier, Katie Wallace (Chair) and Brewers Association staff members Paul Gatza, Kari Harrington, Chuck Skypeck, and Chris Swersey.


More than 4,600 members - owners, CEOs, brewers, marketers, distributors and managers have made the investment.